News and Announcements

Faculty Cluster Hires Spark Innovation

Collaboration and innovation are at the root of finding new ways to address complex global challenges, and CSU aims to advance its interdisciplinary research with the help of the cornerstone of the University’s foundation: its faculty.  CSU has awarded $1 million to fund cluster hires in research on aging, microbiomes systems, and air quality, climate and health.  Read more about this initiative.

Celebrating 100 years of shared governance

The Faculty Council, established in 1915, is the major policy making body for academic affairs at Colorado State University. A representative body of elected academic faculty members and ex officio members, the Faculty Council acts as the representative body for the academic faculty and establishes policies which result in:

  • Curricula suited to the needs of the state as well as to regional, national, and international concerns.
  • The best possible teaching, research, and extension/outreach activities.
  • Conditions in which both faculty members and students can learn and develop according to their individual interests and aptitudes.

Upcoming Events