APPOINTED ACADEMIC FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

(3 years if not specified by Committee)

Committee Administrative Professional Council	Contact Person Matt Klein, Chair	Appointee/Representative Melinda Smith, Chair, FC	Term 2024
Advisory Committee on Academic Affairs (ACUA)	Thomas Siller, Interim Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs	Joseph DiVerdi, Vice Chair, FC	2024
Benefits Committee (4-year terms)	Trish Torrez, Chair Linn Barrett – Secretary Janet Meine – Advancement Tanya Buchan - TILT	Academic Faculty Members: Helen Bauer – Libraries Kimberly Henry – CLA Amanda Wright – CHHS John Elder Business	2024 2024 2026 2026
Board of Governors Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Education	Thomas Siller, Interim Vice Provost Undergraduate Affairs	Melinda Smith, Chair, FC Representative - CoTL	2024
Campus Safety Advisory Committee	Rico Munn, Chief of Staff ASCSU President		
Classified Personnel Council	Jim Abraham, Chair	Melinda Smith, Chair, FC	2024
Classified Personnel Council Outstanding Achievement Award	Jim Abraham, Chair	Melinda Smith, Chair, FC	2024
Commitment to Campus Advisory Committee Contact email: c2c@colostate.edu	Tammy Hunt, Office of Policy and Compliance	Melinda Smith, Chair, FC	2024
Council of Deans	Janice Nerger – Interim Provost/ Executive Vice President	Melinda Smith, Chair, FC (voting member) Chair, CoSFP (non-voting)	2024
Discipline Panel	Michael Katz, Director Student Resolution Center		
Employee Appreciation Board	Erin Mercurio, President Publina Meldrum, Vice President	Joseph DiVerdi, Vice Chair, FC	2024

Executive Leadership Team	Amy Parsons, President	Melinda Smith, Chair, FC	2024
Honorary Degree Committee	Derek Dictson, VP University Advancement Melinda Smith, Chair, FC	UDTS – TBD UDS – TBD CoSRGE Representative – TBD Dean Representative Sue James, VP of Faculty Affairs Colleen Webb, Dean, Graduate School	2024 2024 2024 2024
Information Technology Executive Committee	David Patterson, Office of Vice President for Research	Edwin Chong, Director Anura Jayasumana, Vice Director	
Parking Services Committee (2-year terms)	David Bradford, Director Parking and Transportation Services	Melinda Smith, Chair, FC Faculty Representative TBD	2024
Physical Development Committee	Jessica Kramer, Facilities Management	Melinda Smith, Chair, FC	2024
President's Council for Gender Equity on the Faculty (CoGen)	Jimena Sagas, Co-Chair Jessica Metcalf, Co-Chair	Academic Faculty Members: Lumina Albert, Business Katie McShane, Liberal Arts Liba Pejchar, Natural Resources Noa Roman-Muniz, At-Large Silvia Sara Canetto, At-Large	
President's Native American Advisory Council	Susan James, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs	Academic Faculty Members: Ricki Ginsberg, English Jamie Folsom, Journalism & Media Communications Roe Bubar, Ethnic Studies Doreen E. Martinez, Ethnic Studies Lindsey Schneider, Ethnic Studies	
President's Sustainability Commission	Carol Dollard, Co-Chair Tonie Miyamoto, Co-Chair	Sybil Sharvelle, Faculty Council Academic Faculty Members: Matt Wallenstein, Ag. Sciences Grace Wright, Business Mark Ritschard, Engineering Rodolfo Valdes Vasquez, CHHS Ryan Scott, Liberal Arts Joe von Fischer, Natural Sciences Colleen Duncan, CVMBS Dan McGrath, Natural Resources	2024
University Policy Review Committee	Tammy Hunt, Office of Policy and Compliance	Academic Faculty Members: Jon Clark, Business Carole Makela, School of Education	2024 2024